For the complete experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser.
USlogo
HomePricingDomainsDesignersSupportBlogRecentMerry Christmas & Happy New Year 2017Year 2015New HTML5 website builder with 50% introductory discountYou won’t believe the price of our new website packageYear 2014Black Friday all Week! Save 66% now!Cabanova previews world’s first touchscreen website editor at the Internet & Mobile World 2014 in BucharestVisit us at the Internet & Mobile WorldONLY 3 DAYS LEFT – 50% OFF until the end of World Cup FinalUnbeatable savings during the world cup in BrazilMore visitors and more turnover with new top level domainsCustomized Website Builder for Vodafone Germany Launched50 new templates for the springYear 2013Donate 1 euro and receive a 50% discountSave 50% with the Cabanova spring refresherBeautify the photos in your websiteNew datepicker for your websiteYear 2012Cabanova – Google SEO GuideTop 10 HTML5-Websites made with CabanovaCabanova Black Friday SpecialBeautiful new design templates!Step 1: Define your website goals10 Steps to create a professional website for your businessMore flexibility and control: Powerful new website navigation toolsEmotionalize your website: Powerful new controls for background imagesA world first at Cabanova: HTML5 in one clickCabanova website builder launches HTML5!Fifty new HTML5 compatible fonts now available for your websiteCabanova website builder with HTML5 technology.Euro Special – Only 4 days left to save 50%Get a free website including an online shop nowWebsite for Real Estate AgentsAdd Vimeo videos and new Google+ features in your siteCabanova Portuguese launch party a success!Website for photographersIt’s time to party in Madeira with the official launch of Cabanova in portuguese.Three hot new features for your websiteImprove your Google listing with better domain controlSave 50% on your first order10 new templates for Real estate agentsYear 2011We thank you!Save 50% with our Xmas Special OfferDecorate your Website with the new Christmas and New Year animationsBlack Friday savings for you – today onlyFive exciting new website templatesDon’t miss out – only 5 days left for your 50% discount10 Years Cabanova – save 50% only until 31.10.2011Make money as a Cabanova Coupon ResellerCabanova Reseller version is available right nowPricing changes starting 15. August 2011Share your galleriesNew and improved Help and Support Center4 Spectacular new animated photo galleriesInsert a Google Doc into your Cabanova PageEurovision song contest fever hits DüsseldorfThree great new featuresGet a free custom domain for up to 5 yearsProtecting a page with a passwordGoogle making app that will identify facesEarn up to $2.000 with Cabanova!Search and you shall findFebruary 2011 in review$10 non-stop carnival confettiRomantic design templates for Valentine’s DayWebsite Update 31 Jan 2011More Power for your Cabanova WebsiteSitebuilder Update 25 Jan 2011Only 2 more days to take advantage of our Special OfferYear 20105 brand new features – Be the first to use them!Christmas SpecialGet a turbocharge with more pages in your website!Last chance before HalloweenFree Cabanova T-shirts for the dedicatedHalloween SpecialDo you know how we can make Cabanova better?Hidden featuresGeneric TemplatesGreat websites with the new Cabanova sitebuilderFeatured site – LifeSTYLEA brief history of Cabanova – Chapter 2Video TutorialsA brief history of Cabanova – Chapter 1Welcome to the Cabanova blog!
My Cabanova
How it Works
© Cabanova GmbH 2001 - 2016  |  Legal Notice  |  Terms of Service  |  Privacy Policy
Remember me on this computer ?
Remember
Login
English
US
Deutsch
DE
Français
FR
Română
RO
Português
PT
Cancel
My Sites
My Profile
Logout
{$loginFullname}
icn_MyCabanovapopup-arrow-toppopup-arrow-top
My Domains
My Email Accounts
My Orders

Cabanova Blog

Welcome to Cabanova Blog!

March 2, 2011

February 2011 in review

Back
We have been very busy throughout February, making mot only updates in the sitebuilder, but also in My Cabanova and the sign-up process:

  • Bank transfer as payment option was extended to all Eurozone

  • A bunch of new romantic elements were added

  • New plug-in for sharing pages

  • New plug-in for a full website text search

  • It’s now possible to rename websites

  • Sign-up process was simplified

Bank transfer as payment option was extended to all Eurozone
Until now, only members from Romania were able to pay for their orders via bank transfer. We extended that to all members from all countries within the Eurozone.

A bunch of new romantic elements were added
February the 14th was Valentines day, and what better way to show your affection to your loved one than creating a romantic website! We added a bunch of new elements in the sitebuilder to help create that romantic mood for Cabanova websites.

Three new romantic templates were made by our pro designer Sanjeev, including texts, images and navigation, making it easier than ever to get started.
valentines-templates-1024x315
Valentine's Day templates
Three new picture frames with love hearts and warm colors included were released also. Any picture inserted in a site can be framed at the touch of a button, and it’s even possible to adjust the the thickness of each frame.
img06
For those members who like a more dynamic site, we added some new snowing hearts animations which can be placed over any items, including text and images.

New plug-in for sharing pages
We made a plugin that makes it much easier for people visiting Cabanova member websites to share the pages if they like them. This plug-in is automatically placed above each free member’s published site, and members with premium accounts can insert this plug-in and place it anywhere on their website pages. There are links in the plugin to share the page via Facebook, Twitter, Delicious, Buzz, MySpace, Google Bookmarks, Formspring.me, Digg, StumbleUpon, Blogger, LinkedIn, Add to Favorites.
share-page-plugin
New plug-in for a full website text search
This is definitely one of our favorite plug-ins of all time – every Cabanova site can now be fully text searched. This brand new plug-in can be inserted onto any page, or as we recommend into the website template (so that it is automatically visible on every page in the same position). In just a few days it will also be extended to also include all categories and products with then e-commerce shops. Check out the screenshot:
cabanova-search-plugin
It’s now possible to rename websites
We get a lot of requests from members who would like to change the name of their websites, and that simply hasn’t been possible until now. We don’t like saying no to our members, so we added this functionality in My Cabanova. Next to every website you have there is now a link “Rename”, which allows anyone to quickly change the name of their site. This is an important feature, because the name of a website is used to determine it’s website address. For example, a website named “myrecipes” has the URL http://myrecipes.cabanova.com

Sign-up process was simplified
The sign-up process was a little more complicated than necessary until now, so we streamlined it to let anyone sign up without leaving our home page, and the website builder then starts automatically and briefly explains what the three steps in creating a website are:

1. Choose a template

2. Add text, images and more

3. Save and publish your website
HomePricingDomainsDesignersSupportBlogRecentMerry Christmas & Happy New Year 2017Year 2015New HTML5 website builder with 50% introductory discountYou won’t believe the price of our new website packageYear 2014Black Friday all Week! Save 66% now!Cabanova previews world’s first touchscreen website editor at the Internet & Mobile World 2014 in BucharestVisit us at the Internet & Mobile WorldONLY 3 DAYS LEFT – 50% OFF until the end of World Cup FinalUnbeatable savings during the world cup in BrazilMore visitors and more turnover with new top level domainsCustomized Website Builder for Vodafone Germany Launched50 new templates for the springYear 2013Donate 1 euro and receive a 50% discountSave 50% with the Cabanova spring refresherBeautify the photos in your websiteNew datepicker for your websiteYear 2012Cabanova – Google SEO GuideTop 10 HTML5-Websites made with CabanovaCabanova Black Friday SpecialBeautiful new design templates!Step 1: Define your website goals10 Steps to create a professional website for your businessMore flexibility and control: Powerful new website navigation toolsEmotionalize your website: Powerful new controls for background imagesA world first at Cabanova: HTML5 in one clickCabanova website builder launches HTML5!Fifty new HTML5 compatible fonts now available for your websiteCabanova website builder with HTML5 technology.Euro Special – Only 4 days left to save 50%Get a free website including an online shop nowWebsite for Real Estate AgentsAdd Vimeo videos and new Google+ features in your siteCabanova Portuguese launch party a success!Website for photographersIt’s time to party in Madeira with the official launch of Cabanova in portuguese.Three hot new features for your websiteImprove your Google listing with better domain controlSave 50% on your first order10 new templates for Real estate agentsYear 2011We thank you!Save 50% with our Xmas Special OfferDecorate your Website with the new Christmas and New Year animationsBlack Friday savings for you – today onlyFive exciting new website templatesDon’t miss out – only 5 days left for your 50% discount10 Years Cabanova – save 50% only until 31.10.2011Make money as a Cabanova Coupon ResellerCabanova Reseller version is available right nowPricing changes starting 15. August 2011Share your galleriesNew and improved Help and Support Center4 Spectacular new animated photo galleriesInsert a Google Doc into your Cabanova PageEurovision song contest fever hits DüsseldorfThree great new featuresGet a free custom domain for up to 5 yearsProtecting a page with a passwordGoogle making app that will identify facesEarn up to $2.000 with Cabanova!Search and you shall findFebruary 2011 in review$10 non-stop carnival confettiRomantic design templates for Valentine’s DayWebsite Update 31 Jan 2011More Power for your Cabanova WebsiteSitebuilder Update 25 Jan 2011Only 2 more days to take advantage of our Special OfferYear 20105 brand new features – Be the first to use them!Christmas SpecialGet a turbocharge with more pages in your website!Last chance before HalloweenFree Cabanova T-shirts for the dedicatedHalloween SpecialDo you know how we can make Cabanova better?Hidden featuresGeneric TemplatesGreat websites with the new Cabanova sitebuilderFeatured site – LifeSTYLEA brief history of Cabanova – Chapter 2Video TutorialsA brief history of Cabanova – Chapter 1Welcome to the Cabanova blog!